Categories
dating for seniors reviews

Ashley Madison, an on-line dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Ashley Madison, an on-line dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Hackers state they’re going to release data from 37 million pages unless web site shuts down.

Sebastian Anthony – Jul 21, 2015 10:18 am UTC

Audience commentary

Share this tale

Updated, July 21, @ 15:43 BST (10:43 EDT): In a move this is certainly most readily useful referred to as a token motion of apology, Avid lifetime Media happens to be allowing Ashley Madison users to “full delete” their information at no cost, waiving the typical ?15/$20 charge.

Unfortuitously, deleting your computer data through the Ashley Madison database now will not allow you to in the event that Impact Team had currently acquired your details during yesterday’s breach. Avid lifetime Media ‘s stilln’t commenting from the level for the hack, while the hackers have not yet released any longer of the cache that is purported of.

Updated, July 21 @ 11:18 BST (06:18 EDT): Avid Life Media, after an understandably frantic time yesterday, has pressed down a few statements which are designed to declare that the database breach happens to be in check.